Skip to content

DISCOVER THE NATURAL AND CULTURAL ENVIRONMENT OF THE DESERT

About M'Hamid El Ghizlane

The Oasis of M’Hamid El Ghizlane is located at the gates of the Sahara, deep in the Draa Valley. The Oasis is trying to preserve its natural and cultural heritage threatened by the advance of the desert, and human activities.

Discover and discuss the sustainable, cultural and local development of this desert area with Halim Sbaï, a natural space guide working for 25 years at the Oasis of M’Hamid El Ghizlane

1st edition of the traditional songs festival in Drâa Zamane valley

In M'hamid El Ghizlane and It's ksours:
Ksar Bouno, Ksar M’hamid, Ksar Oulad Mhia, Ksar Talha and Ksar Oulad Driss

Discover our tours

"Mini-camel ride"

In The Oasis of M’hamid and a nomadic night in the middle of the desert.

Camel ride in the desert

For travelers passionate about nature, you are invited to live a few days…

The desert's magic

Arrival to M’Hamid (using your own transportation or accompanied by us)

Your guide

Halim Sbai, a natural space guide, approved by The Moroccan Ministry of TourismHe is the co-founder of Taraglat Festivaltaking place every winter in M'hamid. Originally from the region, he is passionate about desert, travel and music. He started organizing tours in the southern Morocco since 1993 and in 2001 he created a tourist transportation agency in Ouarzazate. He is involved with several organisations working on protecting the environment, and preserving the heritage of the Drâa Valley as well as promoting the sustainable tourism.

Play Video

Our Cultural Tours

Dedicated to travelers whose main motivation is to broaden their horizons, to exchange and seek knowledge and emotions by discovering this ancestral heritage. Visitors will cross the Drâa valley oasis discover the archaeological and historical sites of the Hamada du Drâa and Djebel Bani as well as the intangible heritage of the region, with the possibility of meeting local population around for a tea ritual or a local meal: school visits, participating in actions for sustainable development or planting the trees and of course, camel rides and donkey rides.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

PORTFOLIO
SEARCH
SHOP
  • Your Cart Is Empty!
DECOUVREZ AVEC NOUS L'ENVIRONNEMENT NATUREL ET CULTUREL DU DESERT

A Propos de M'Hamid El Ghizlane
L’Oasis de M’Hamid El Ghizlane, située aux portes du Sahara, au fin fond de la vallée du Drâa, tente de préserver son patrimoine naturel et culturel menacé par l’avancée du désert, et les activités humaines.

Venez découvrir et échanger autour du développement durable, culturel et local de cette zone désertique avec Halim Sbaï, guide des espaces naturels installé depuis 25 ans au sein de l’oasis de M’Hamid
  • Text Hover
Votre guide

Halim Sbai guide des espaces naturels est agréé par le Ministère du Tourisme Marocain. Il est le Co-fondateur en 2009 du Festival Taragalte qui se tient chaque automne à M’Hamid. Originaire de la région, il est passionné de désert, de voyages et de musique. Il organise dès 1993 des expéditions dans le Sud Marocain et créé en 2001 une agence de transport touristique à Ouarzazate. Il milite dans plusieurs fondations qui œuvrent pour la protection de l’environnement, la préservation du patrimoine matériel et immatériel de la Vallée du Drâa et la promotion du tourisme durable.
NOS CIRCUITS  
CULTURELS

S’adressent aux voyageurs dont la motivation principale est d’élargir leur horizon, d’échanger et rechercher des connaissances et des émotions en découvrant ce patrimoine ancestral. Les visiteurs traverseront les oasis de la vallée du Drâa encore peuplées de magnifiques vestiges d’anciennes Kasbahs et découvriront les sites archéologiques et historiques de la Hamada du Drâa et du Djebel Bani ainsi que le patrimoine immatériel de la région, avec la possibilité de rencontrer la population locale autour d’un rituel du thé ou un repas local : visite d’écoles, participation aux actions pour le développement durable ou encore plantation d’arbres et bien sûr, randonnées chamelières et à dos d’âne.
« Mini-méharée » Oasis de M’hamid et nuit nomade en plein désert.

Méharée dans le désert

La magie du désert